Russian citizens will be subject to double PCR testing for COVID-19, if arriving from Turkey and Tanzania starting from April 21, 2021 and any foreign state starting from May 01, 2021. The first check shall be made within 3 days and the second check within 5 days from the date of entry to the Russian territory. Re-check shall be executed no earlier than one day from the first check. 

New rules do not apply to the crew members of the aircraft, sea and river vessels, train and locomotive crews of international railway traffic, drivers of vehicles of international road traffic.             

Citizens and permanent residents of the states with which the air border of Russia is open, can now arrive from any of these countries. Before foreigners could only come from their countries of nationality. Any foreigners arriving in Russia shall have a negative PCR test for COVID-19, executed no earlier than 3 days before arrival.


This document provides general information on the subject and does not constitute a legal opinion or recommendation. Consulting a specialist is recommended before taking an action. No claim arising from the content of or relating to this document can be asserted against NAZALI.