Citizens of the EAEU states will be able to fly to Russia in February 2021. The air border will open from February 01, 2021, to March 01, 2021, inclusively for citizens of Belarus, Kazakhstan, Armenia and Kyrgyzstan.   The flights are possible only from Armenia or Belarus to certain airports in Russia. The visitor must present a valid identity document and a negative coronavirus test in the mobile application "Traveling without COVID-19".

Air traffic with Azerbaijan and Armenia is being restored. Starting from February 15, 2021, there will be new flights Moscow - Baku (2 flights per week) and Moscow - Yerevan (4 flights per week). From February 08, 2021, passenger railway communication will be resumed with Belarus. The number of flights to Minsk will also be increased.

From February 07 2021, the Russian universities shall, subject to the approval of the territorial bodies of Rospotrebnadzor, organize full-time offline education. The universities shall monitor the epidemiological situation in the region and follow the recommendations for the prevention of coronavirus.

At present, the universities of Moscow and St. Petersburg provide on-line education only. In other regions, this format is not a requirement, but a recommendation, except in cases of bad epidemiological situation. These rules will expire on February 07, 2021.


This document provides general information on the subject and does not constitute a legal opinion or recommendation. Consulting a specialist is recommended before taking an action. No claim arising from the content of or relating to this document can be asserted against NAZALI.